Welcome!

COWCATCHER: (n.) the slotted metal frame on the front end of a locomotive for pushing aside cattle or other obstacles on the line.

Why would I choose COWCATCHER as a name for my blog and business?

I want to be associated with being able to remove obstacles. As an author and speaker, my publications and presentations are designed to help people remove obstacles. It’s not all that profound. You don’t have to completely understand where and why I came up with the name. However, I would like to make sure everyone reading this knows who I am and why I care about being a good provider of quality information.

As a former school teacher turned author and speaker, my time is spent helping individuals and families reach their potential. I continue to help students overcome learning obstacles as a private tutor, but the bulk of my time is spent writing books and articles that can help parents help their children.

There is so much information out there! It’s overwhelming.

My specialty is making information EASY for people to digest. I read the books people would like to read but don’t have time to read. I can’t carry a tune in a bucket, but I can help people get rid of pesky obstacles in their life. My passion is character education. More on this later, as I’d like to get on with the fun stuff. The lightbulb above my head is so bright it’s threatening to set my hair on fire!

COMMON SENSE TIPS from the COWCATCHER’S JOURNAL: 2001 ( not a good year financially speaking)

1. Don’t take stock tips from friends.

2. Don’t pay in advance. A deposit is okay; full amount – NEVER!

3. Don’t trust people just because they say they’re Christians (or just like you in any other way).

4. Stick with what you know. DON’T go against your instinct.

5. If you’re married, always make decisions together, never apart.

6. Check out people’s references.

7. Document everything. Stay ahead of the paperwork. Keep organized.

Here’s the lesson. Struggle is the process we go through to give birth to character and destiny. I’ve been through my fair share of hard times and often feel as though I can and should wear the graduate’s cap and gown with pride….coming from the school of hard knocks.  

TTFN, The COWCATCHER

About Jodie Randisi

Independent publisher and author coaching for authors who need support in self publishing. I specialize in amazing true stories and coloring books for adults. Ghostwriting, author and media coaching, and much more. I love helping people and businesses preserve their legacies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

