The COWCATCHER’S Year in Review

My 2010 Bumper Sticker

I did not send out any Christmas cards this year. I don’t know if that was because I couldn’t afford postage or I had nothing to say but bland generic yet heartfelt wishes. Christmas means something special to me and I despise mixing it with less than meaningful stuff. Good food, fun times, church, friends and family – now that’s entirely different.

Each year I receive a handful of Christmas newsy letters, one in particular is quite a heavy read. My friend Marc has a way of thinking that confounds me not to mention his vocabulary level is out of this universe. I have to have a dictionary by my side to understand what he’s saying and even then there’s some residual confusion. However, I adore getting and reading his Christmas letter, which is in no way generic. His letter to me is personal and that’s why I can’t wait to go to the mailbox in December.

And then there’s my Christmas letter (and family photo) from Chris, my dear friend from Ridge High School. Her year-in-review Christmas letter shows me that there are other families out there who love the Lord and are not ashamed to say so. I JUST LOVE THAT!

I cherish each and every card and letter, by the way. I’m sorry for not reprocating. However, I will send Marc and Chris a copy of my “The COWCATCHER’S Year in Review” letter. The rest of my contacts will receive it by email.

But I’m also posting it here in this link Year in Review. This would be for those of you who would like to know exactly who and what the COWCATCHER is all about. It’s me and I’m a writer and I need readers in order to call myself a writer. I enjoyed writing this piece. I hope to hear from at least a few of you that my journey was not in vain. (You have to read the letter to understand my meaning.)

About Jodie Randisi

Independent publisher and author coaching for authors who need support in self publishing. I specialize in amazing true stories and coloring books for adults. Ghostwriting, author and media coaching, and much more. I love helping people and businesses preserve their legacies.
This entry was posted in Family, Ideas for Family Fun, Marriage, Parenting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

