Summer Reading for Adults – A Must Read BOOK!

MUST READ!

I hope everyone reads this book. Even if you’re not a teacher you will enjoy this book.  It’s an amazing true story about a teacher who had all the obstacles ever created stacked up against him – and yet he had TREMENDOUS success in the classroom. Happy reading!

By the way, let me know what you think. Comments are always welcome.

Here’s the deal. Teachers have the hardest job on the planet and they need help. Whenever I hear that a teacher has given up the profession because they simply cannot do it anymore, I get upset. We must give our teachers the tools to succeed in the classroom BEFORE they burn out, and it starts with classroom management and student discipline.

Let’s fact it. It doesn’t really matter what social-economic environment students come from – rich or poor or somewhere in the middle, they’re coming to school ill equipped and unprepared to learn. Teachers are pulling their hair out because they have to constantly discipline low level behaviors throughout the day which means they are continually losing time to teach.

Teach with Passion - Manage with Compassion!

This is why I’ve chosen to become a certified Time to Teach! trainer.

I’ve been a resource room teacher, learning disabilities consultant and substitute teacher since – well, since Ronald Regan became president. Student discipline comes naturally to me. Ever since my first day in the classroom, I’ve been especially adept at controlling the environment in a classroom, k-12.  I’ve found that students really appreciate a teacher who can engage individuals while maintaining an effective overall class atmosphere. Letting out of control students rob other students of their education is my pet peeve, so I’ve learned how to tackle the problem makers first. All that to say – now that I’m a Time to Teach! trainer, my influence has expanded from the classroom to entire school districts.

For more info, see www.childwhisperer.info

TRUE STORY: I was shocked to find out that a new teacher with just 18 months of experience under her belt had been let go by her school in Florida due to budget cuts. But what I found even more shocking was that in her recent college education she did not have access to the strategies we offer in our Time to Teach! program for classroom management. These concepts have been in use for forty years, all of which is researched based and data driven, yet the practicality of what we offer teachers was not included in her coursework at college, nor is it included in most teacher certification programs. I want to help.

Author Speaker Educator

THE GOOD NEWS: I’m available. Please contact me if you know of a school or school district that could benefit from a proven classroom management and student discipline program. My most popular presentation is called “If Home is Where the Heart is, Perhaps We Need a Bypass – Working with At-Risk Students” I customize all presentations to suit the audience, meaning a presentation can be 15 minutes, an hour or a full day training.

About Jodie Randisi

Independent publisher and author coaching for authors who need support in self publishing. I specialize in amazing true stories and coloring books for adults. Ghostwriting, author and media coaching, and much more. I love helping people and businesses preserve their legacies.
This entry was posted in BOOK Recommends and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

